INVITATION FOR NOMINATIONS FOR THE OFFICE OF DIRECTORS OF THE CORDRY-SWEETWATER CONSERVANCY DISTRICT

Pursuant to I.C.14-33-5-3, the Cordry-Sweetwater Conservancy District gives notice that it will receive nominations to fill vacancies on the Board of Directors of the Cordry-Sweetwater Conservancy District. The vacancies to be filled by election of the freeholders of the Cordry Sweetwater Conservancy District are: Area 5, Jay Nogan; and Area 6, Pat Sherman. A nominee to be elected to represent an area must own land within the area and must be qualified by knowledge and experience in matters pertaining to the development of the District.

Nominations must be in writing and signed by at least five (5) freeholders owning land within the area from which the nominee seeks election. Nominations must be received either by delivery or mail at the District Office, 8377 Cordry Drive, Nineveh, Indiana 46164, prior to December 1, 2020. Nominees elected to represent Areas 5 and 6 shall serve a four (4) year term expiring on the date of the District's annual meeting in January of 2025.

If more than one freeholder is nominated to represent an Area, an election will occur at the District's annual meeting. If one freeholder is nominated to represent an Area, that freeholder will be deemed to have been elected. If no freeholder is nominated to represent an Area, the vacancy will be filled by the Board of Directors of the Cordry-Sweetwater Conservancy District.

The date, time and location of the annual meeting will be given by public notice, advertised no more than thirty-one (31) days nor less than fourteen (14) days prior to the date of the 2021 annual meeting.

CORDRY-SWEETWATER CONSERVANCY DISTRICT /s/ Jay Nogan, Secretary Roger A. Young, Esq. YOUNG AND YOUNG 40 W. Court St., Suite D Franklin, IN 46131 (317)736-7117 60063220, 10/28/20, hspaxlp, 20-157